Elections: Svarzbein and Lizarraga win runoff elections

Runoff Elections.jpg

Unofficial results for two runoff elections for seats on the El Paso City Council have been announced.

Incumbent Peter Svarzbein won District 1 by earning 64% of votes.

Svarzbein was challenged by Veronica Roni Fresca, who received 36% of the votes.

District 1 covers West El Paso and part of the Upper Valley.

The second race for District 8 includes the Westside and Sunland Park area.

Cissy Lizzaraga won with 62% percent of the votes, while her challenger, Nicholas Anthony Vasquez, received 38% of the vote.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off